Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Blog Tour and Giveaway: Death Logs In by EJ Simon

Book Details:

Book Title: Death Logs In by E.J. Simon
Series: Michael Nicholas Book 2
Category: Adult Fiction, 340 pages
Genre: Thriller & Suspense., Technothriller
Publisher: Endeavour Media (UK)
Release date: Dec 14, 2017
Tour dates: Aug 13 to Oct 12, 2018
Content Rating: PG-13 + M (contains f-words, religious expletives and crude language)

Book Description:

Some of the most powerful people in the world want to kill Michael Nicholas. Only his brother Alex can save him—the problem is that Alex is dead.

It’s been almost a year since Alex Nicholas, a Queens-based underworld boss, was gunned down. After Alex’s brutal murder, Michael inherited not only his brother’s business, but his enemies. Michael is now a key player in a world he once feared. By day, he is the head of a Fortune 500 company. By night, the CEO of Tartarus, one of the world’s largest illegal gambling operations.

Before his death, Alex invested heavily in breakthrough artificial intelligence software so that he could live forever. It worked. In his virtual form, Alex can communicate with Michael and monitor information—and people—in ways the NSA would envy.

It is Alex who discovers Michael’s life is in danger. He detects plots that reach from the darkest corners of Queens to the highest officials in the Vatican—and they all want Michael dead.

Michael is now in a race to save his life, but he is never alone. Alex is there to help him navigate through this maze of life and death. Also protecting Michael from the forces closing in around him is Sindy Steele, a beautiful and lethal bodyguard.

How far is Michael willing to go to save his own life and that of his family? Guided only by a familiar face on a computer screen, will the information Alex discovers allow Michael to go from being the hunted to the hunter?

To read reviews, please visit E.J. Simon's page on iRead Book Tours.

Buy the Book:

Meet the Author:

E. J. Simon is the author of three commercial fiction thrillers, Death Never Sleeps, Death Logs In and Death Logs Out. He has just completed his fourth manuscript, Death in the Cloud.

He is a member of the Authors Guild, the Mystery Writers of America and the North Carolina Writer’s Network. He holds an M.A. in Corporate & Political Communications from Fairfield University and a B.A. in Journalism from the University of South Carolina. He lives with his family in Cary, North Carolina in the United States. For more information, visit his website: www.ejsimon.com.

Connect with E.J.: Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Instagram

Enter the Giveaway!
Ends Oct 20, 2018

a Rafflecopter giveaway

My Review:

Death Logs In is the second installment from E J Simon's series, Michael Nicholas. The story continues with Michael Nicholas and his involvement in the investigation in the murder of his brother, Alex Nicholas. Michael is now a head of a major company, as well as, a CEO of Tartarus, an illegal gambling company. Alex is still communicating with Michael beyond the grave virtually. Only this time "virtual" Alex begins to set things in motion to save Michael's life, including from the bodyguard, Sindy Steele.

Like the first book of the Michael Nicholas series, Death Never Sleeps, I have conflicting feelings about how I feel about Death Logs In.  This time, I see a difference in Michael's personality. He is definitely showing signs of becoming his brother. I am not sure I like this new Michael or not. He is becoming more and more obsessed with Alex and his life. The change I saw in Samantha, Michael's wife, was probably even more of a surprise to me. They are both playing very dangerous and deadly game. They mystery and suspense gets more intense as everything unfolds. I just could not keep from being intrigued. I had to know what would happen next. The twists and turns are not at all predictable.

I am giving Death Logs In three and a half stars. This is one of the most uniquely written thrillers I have ever read. I am looking forward to what could possibly happen tin the next installment of the series, Death Logs Out.

I received this book from the author. This review is 100% my own honest opinion.

No comments:

Post a Comment