Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Book Tour and Giveaway: Flight of the Raven by Morgan L Busse

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Flight of the Raven
(The Ravenwood Saga #2)
By Morgan L. Busse
Christian Fantasy
Paperback & ebook, 352 Pages
April 30th 2019 by Bethany House Publishers

Selene Ravenwood, once the heir to House Ravenwood, is now an exile. On the run and free of her family's destiny, Selene hopes to find the real reason her family was given the gift of dreamwalking. But first she must adapt to her new life as wife to Lord Damien Maris, the man she was originally assigned to kill. 

While adjusting to her marriage and her home in the north, her power over dreams begins to grow. As the strongest dreamwalker to exist in ages, her expanding power attracts not only nightmares but the attention of the Dark Lady herself.

With a war looming on the horizon and a wicked being after her gift, Selene is faced with a choice: embrace the Dark Lady's offer, or search out the one who gave her the gift of dreamwalking. One path offers power, the other offers freedom. But time is running out, and soon her choice will be made for her.

Other Books in the Series

Mark of the Raven
(The Ravenwood Saga #1)
By Morgan L. Busse
Christian Fantasy
Paperback & ebook, 352 Pages
November 6th 2018 by Bethany House Publishers

Lady Selene is the heir to the Great House of Ravenwood and the secret family gift of dreamwalking. As a dreamwalker, she can enter a person’s dreams and manipulate their greatest fears or desires. For the last hundred years, the Ravenwood women have used their gift of dreaming for hire to gather information or to assassinate.

As she discovers her family’s dark secret, Selene is torn between upholding her family’s legacy–a legacy that supports her people–or seeking the true reason behind her family’s gift.

Her dilemma comes to a head when she is tasked with assassinating the one man who can bring peace to the nations, but who will also bring about the downfall of her own house.

One path holds glory and power, and will solidify her position as Lady of Ravenwood. The other path holds shame and execution. Which will she choose? And is she willing to pay the price for the path chosen?

About the Author

Morgan L. Busse is a writer by day and a mother by night. She is the author of the Follower of the Word series and the steampunk series The Soul Chronicles. She is a Christy and INSPY Award finalist and won the Carol Award in 2018 for best in Christian speculative fiction. During her spare time she enjoys playing games, taking long walks, and dreaming about her next novel.

Tour Schedule

Tour Giveaway

1 winner will receive print copies of Mark of the Raven, Flight of the Raven, and a $20 Amazon gift card
2 winner winners will receive print copies of Mark of the Raven and Flight of the Raven
- US only
- Ends June 7, 2019

Grab Our Button!

My Review: 

Mark of the Raven begins The Ravenwood Saga by Morgan L Busse. As heir to the House of Ravenwood, Lady Selene, also, has a gift that is the power of dreamwalking. As she she is learning her gift, she finds out the past secrets of her family’s legacy. She finds that in order to keep that legacy alive, she must kill a man. A man that is seen as a man peace to the nations. Selene sees she has to make some difficult choices. 

Mark of the Raven is a different type of read that I normally enjoy. However, this is proof why I should go outside of my comfort zone. I found this to be unique and refreshing. I liked Selene, but loved Damien so much more. This is one of those books that takes me a quarter of the way through to figure out what’s going on and then suddenly, I can not put it down.

I give Mark of the Raven four stars. I look forward to book 2 from The Ravenwood Saga.

I received this book from the publisher. This review is 100% my own honest opinion.

Flight of the Raven continues Morgan L Busse's The Ravenwood Saga. Selene Ravenwood is now in exile in the north and is, also, newly married to the man she was supposed to have killed, Lord Damien Maris. She is finding more and more about her gift of dreamwalking, which brings out the Dark Lady. Selene must find out where she belongs before it is too late.

Flight of the Raven is a pretty good read. I enjoyed the first book of the saga, Mark of the Raven, and this one does not disappoint. I think i enjoyed this one even more! I do want to caution to the reader that it would be best to read this saga in order. It was great learning more about Damien in this one. I was intrigued with the story and I had no problem having it read in one sitting. 

Flight of the Raven gets four and a half stars from me. I can not wait to get my hands on the the third installment from The Ravenwood Saga.

I received this book from the publisher. This review is 100% my own honest opinion.

1 comment: