Saturday, November 17, 2018

Review: The Cost of Betrayal by Dee Henderson/Dani Pettrey/Lynette Eason

Blurb (from Amazon):

In Dee Henderson's novella "Betrayed," Janelle Roberts is freed--thanks to people she doesn't know--after serving six years of a twenty-year sentence for a murder she did not commit. But a murderer is still at large, and Janelle needs to be somewhere safe with someone she can trust. She may not survive another betrayal.

In Dani Pettrey's "Deadly Isle," Tennyson Kent is trapped on the isolated island of her childhood by a storm surge, and she is shocked when the typically idyllic community turns into the hunting grounds of a murderer. Cut off from any help from the mainland, will she and first love Callen Frost be able to identify and stop a killer bent on betrayal before they become the next victims?

In Lynette Eason's "Code of Ethics," trauma surgeon Ruthie St. John saves the life of Detective Isaac Martinez. After a betrayal leads to him getting shot and then attacked while in recovery, Isaac is now a key witness determined to testify. But someone is intent on silencing him--and those around him--forever. Together, Ruthie and Isaac go on the run, desperate to escape the killers hunting him. 

My Review: 

The Cost of Betrayal is a collection of three suspense filled stories by three fabulous suspense writers. These stories include:
Betrayal by Dee Henderson - Janelle is wrongly convicted, newly released and on the run. 
Deadly Isle by Dani Pettrey - Tennyson and Callen finds themselves isolated on an island with a murderer.
Code of Ethics by Lynette Eason - Isaac goes on the run after he becomes a witness. 
I enjoyed every one of them and I highly recommend this collection. 
5 plus stars. 

I received this book from the publisher, but was not required to write a review. This review is 100% my own honest opinion. 

No comments:

Post a Comment