Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Book Blast and Giveaway: Dead Silent



This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Three randomly drawn winners will receive a $10 Amazon/BN GC. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour.

The secrets must be kept, or the body count will rise...
Are you ready for the eighteen deadly crime thrillers that will keep you up all night?

Shrouded in mystery, these thrillers by eighteen Wall Street Journal, USA Today and International Best-selling authors, will keep you turning the pages for weeks. It’s a limited time collection that will introduce you to your new favorite writers.

What made the art thieves kill? Why does the old case haunt the detective? Can the assassins be stopped?

From Los Angeles to Scotland to Prague, the twists and turns will leave you in a cold sweat, needing to know what happens next with page after page of the deadliest crimes you can imagine.

This mystery, thriller, and suspense boxset is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, James Patterson, Chris Collett, Angela Marsons, and Lisa Gray.

Read an Excerpt from Mortuary School

“You picked this,” Rochelle waved away a twig that had sailed toward her head, “all by yourself?”

“Yeah.” I said the word slowly, making two syllables of it to give myself more thinking time.

I knew what the next question would be, because everybody asked it: Why? Why did I want to go into Mortuary Science?

“Why?” Rochelle said on cue.

There was a long answer. Last year, I’d been asked to do the hair and makeup for a deceased client, and it had turned into a murder investigation. In the process of stumbling onto the killer, I’d also stumbled onto the answers to some of life’s big questions like: Why was I taking up space on the planet? Was there a purpose to my existence? What did I want to be when I grew up?

I gave Rochelle the short answer. “I used to be a beautician, but business was too up and down.”

She shot me a look. “The dead are more reliable?”

“Exactly. How about you? What did you want to do before you got hijacked into the family business?”

“History. I have an undergraduate degree. My goal was to write long, boring books about the Peloponnesian war and the fall of Jerusalem in 70 AD. And, I wanted to teach at the university level.” She sighed heavily. “But it was not to be.”

I was curious. Why would such an intelligent girl allow herself to be coerced into studying for a career she didn’t want? But she sounded so sad, I decided not to pry. When we came to an open green belt flanked by the two buildings that had been featured on the website, I changed the subject. “This must be part of the original estate.”

“It looks old enough,” Rochelle said.

About the Authors: Books by: Judith Lucci, Fiona Quinn, Sandra Woffington, Michelle Medhat, Dan Petrosini, Greta Boris, David Berens, J.D. Weston, Tom Fowler, Chris Patchell, L.K. Hill, Gavin Reese, K.C. Sivils, Tom Schneider, Elleby Harper, Dwayne Gill, James Harper, Jay Tinsiano, and Jay Newton

Website: https://www.deadsilentboxedset.com
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/DeadSilentBoxSet
Readers Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2849037032042041

15 comments:

  1. Huge thanks to the host for welcoming the Dead Silent authors to your forum. I’m Margaret Daly from Rukia Publishing. I’m so excited to be able to meet all of you and am happy to answer any questions!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you. The Dead Silent Boxed Set has been an incredible project to work on. To finally see the product out in the wild and getting so many great reviews makes it all worthwhile. Enjoy the stories.

    My contribution to the set is 'The Killing Game'. Enjoy the stories.

    J.D. Weston

    ReplyDelete
  3. Good morning, Fellow Bibliophiles, and thanks for stopping in and celebrating our LAUNCH DAY with us! We’re so glad you’re here!

    I’m happy to answer questions about my part of this box set, my writing, or whatever you think I might be willing to answer! My contribution to DEAD SILENT is entitled THE KIZAZI MURDERS, and it details a detective’s hunt for a prolific and *enthusiastic* serial killer. I based this story on an obscure, real-life serial killer, and I put my characters through some incredibly intense, world-shattering traumas that have to be survived and overcome! Because I based THE KIZAZI MURDERS on real-life crimes, a portion of all its sales will go to support Cold Case investigations in the counties were those victims lived.

    As with all my writing, I incorporated my personal experiences from my training, calls, and cases as a working police trainer, SWAT operator, narcotics detective, and patrol supervisor. I hope you enjoy my blend of real-life crimes and cops with fictional adventure, danger, and suspense!

    ReplyDelete
  4. A SUPER thanks to Amy & @Goddessfish for hosting!
    It was a blast to participate. My contribution was The Barrow Case to this incredible set. Any questions?
    (PS a great deal as well, 18 stories for just 99 cents!)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank you for hosting visiting Dead Silent authors on your forum. I’m K.C. Sivils, author of the Inspector Thomas Sullivan scifi crime noir series and the Agent Nelson Paine historical mystery fiction series.

    As often as my “real day-job” allows I plan to visit. I’d love to have the opportunity to interact with readers!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks for hosting Dead Silent!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks for having us! I'm James Harper and I write the Evan Buckley thrillers series. I'm thrilled to be a part of the set with these great authors. Glad to meet you all.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hey all! So excited to be part of the Dead Silent author group. I’m Greta Boris, author of The Seven Deadly Sins suspense series and the brand new Mortician Murder Mysteries. How fun to see an excerpt from Mortuary School, my contribution to the set, on the website! I’ll pop in whenever I can today. I’d love to talk murder and mayhem with you.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Profound thanks to our host Locks, Hooks and Books and @goddessfish for promoting our launch of DEAD SILENT! We’re so jazzed to be here! The set includes 18 books by 18 bestselling authors for 99 cents (until Jan 24 only). My contribution is GRAND CRU AND GANGS, Reed Steele’s story of vengeance and redemption. To sum it up: Gang life—spill someone else’s blood to join, spill your own to quit. Enjoy! Sandra Woffington

    ReplyDelete
  10. Hi there. I’m David Berens and when I’m not writing, I teach tennis and pickleball and wrangle my four-year-old girl and two-year-old boy. Being a part of the DEAD SILENT Box Set gave me an opportunity to step outside my writing lane of what I call Tropical Thrillers and write something with a decidedly Southern flair. I wanted to write something with Grisham-esque courtroom style and rich, King-like characters. And I crafted the story in the hopes that, once it got going, it would be VERY difficult to put it down. I know you’ll enjoy this set and I’m so honored to be a part of this group of amazing writers. If you have any questions for me directly, I’m more than happy to answer (in between hitting crushing serves and wicked backhands.)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Hi there. I’m David Berens and when I’m not writing, I teach tennis and pickleball and wrangle my four-year-old girl and two-year-old boy. Being a part of the DEAD SILENT Box Set gave me an opportunity to step outside my writing lane of what I call Tropical Thrillers and write something with a decidedly Southern flair. I wanted to write something with Grisham-esque courtroom style and rich, King-like characters. And I crafted the story in the hopes that, once it got going, it would be VERY difficult to put it down. I know you’ll enjoy this set and I’m so honored to be a part of this group of amazing writers. If you have any questions for me directly, I’m more than happy to answer (in between hitting crushing serves and wicked backhands.)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Huge thank you for featuring our boxed set! We've now hit #1 in three Amazon categories. We so appreciate all the support, and hope everyone loves our stories! We absolutely love writing them and sharing them with readers. I'm L.K. Hill, author of Lost Diamond Girls. I generally write stories about serial killers. If that's your jam, I'm your girl. ;D Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete